RWBY Chapter 10 out and future plans

So some of you may not know but very recently Viz media has officially announced they will be publishing an official English translation of the RWBY manga in their Shonen Jump weekly magazine.

Here is the announcement

https://www.viz.com/blog/posts/rwby-manga-is-coming

Now what this means for this site is that I am officially announcing my termination in fan translating the RWBY manga. I will do 1 more chapter which is coming out in around 9-10 days and that will be the last chapter I will be translating. Also after 1 more month I will be taking down the archives of all my translations.

I know some people will be very disappointed with this but in all honestly I am actually doing something illegal, and while other groups can maybe get away with translating licensed manga I do not want to chance it. I am considering that since RWBY is an exceptional case where an American company holds the copyright I am taking this precaution preemptively so as to not incur any kind of legal issues onto myself.

Thank you all for reading my work, and it has been a fun doing so, but in 1 month I’m afraid it has to end 😦

5 thoughts on “RWBY Chapter 10 out and future plans

  1. A shame we’re losing this site just when a new arc begins, but I understand. I remember watching Naruto and Bleach years ago when they only way to watch them was illegal subs, but when Crunchyroll finally licensed them, they had to stop.

    Regardless, you’ve been a great help in getting this series to people who aren’t fluent in Japanese, and for that, I thank you.

    I’ll also never forget contributing to the evolving banner when the trailer chapters were coming out! Yay me for helping!

    Like

  2. Thank you for all the hard work. I’ll do what I can to support the official release when I find it, but until then your efforts have certainly not in vain, and I appreciate your sense of integrity with your decision. 🙂 Hope to see you out there in the fandom again and thanks once more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

